1950 Oaks Low Profile Hat

  • $27.99

Team Info

The Oaks played from 1903-1955, mainly at Oaks Park which opened in 1912. The team was coached by two hall of fame managers, Casey Stengel and Mel Ott as well as another long time major league manager Chuck Dressen. The Oaks won 5 championships in 1912, 1926, 1948, 1950 and 1954. The 1948 team is often their most celebrated and was nicknamed the 9 old men as much of the roster consisted of former major league players. After the 1955 season, the owner accepted a deal to move the team.

Hall of Fame Players

  • Ernie Lombardi (Hall of Fame)
  • Joe Gordon (Hall of Fame)
  • Billy Herman (Hall of Fame)
  • Billy Martin
  • Jimmy Claxton
  • Cookie Lavagetto
  • Vince DiMaggio
  • Nick Etten
  • Artie Wilson
Product Info
  • Bayside 3630 hat
  • 100% cotton chino twill
  • Unstructured Fit
  • Embroidered Logos
  • Adjustable Strap

This product is a historical representation of the defunct team in the description. The product is in no way affiliated with any existing team, league or other organization.


Ships in 3-5 business days